Downstate Illinois Chapter

The Downstate Chapter represents IGFOA members outside of the Chicago metropolitan area and reflects the diversity of Illinois from Galena to Carbondale and Quincy to Danville. The newest Downstate group is the Rock River Region, with members from the  Rockford area. This chapter hosts  regional luncheon programs, seminars and conferences.

Downstate Illinois Chapter Leadership

  1. Molly  Talkington, MPA Molly Talkington, MPA, President Village of East Dundee, Interim Finance Director/Treasurer
  2. Sandy Evans Sandy Evans, Vice President City of O'Fallon, Director of Finance
  3. Julie Ciesla Julie Ciesla, Secretary Peoria County, Assistant Chief Financial Officer
  4. Tracy Kennett Tracy Kennett, Treasurer City of Wood River, Finance Director
  5. Curtis P Newport Curtis P Newport, Member at large Boone County, Treasurer
  6. Melissa Gallagher Melissa Gallagher, Board Liaison City of Rolling Meadows, Finance Director
  7. Janette Dilliner Janette Dilliner, Regional Coordinator City of Sesser, City Treasurer
  8. Courtney R Kouzmanoff Courtney R Kouzmanoff, Regional Coordinator City of Champaign
  9. Carla Paschal Carla Paschal, Regional Coordinator Winnebago County, County Administrator
  10. Barbara Ramsay Barbara Ramsay, Regional Coordinator Champaign County, Chief Deputy Auditor/Accounting Manager
  11. Will R Tolmie Will R Tolmie, Regional Coordinator City of Moline, Accounts Receivable Technician
  12. Debra A Zimmerman Debra A Zimmerman, Regional Coordinator Illinois Metropolitan Investment Fund (IMET), Associate Director
  13. Gloria Osborn Gloria Osborn, Chapter Past President City Of Galesburg, Director of Finance & IS
  14. Diane Gillian Lantz Diane Gillian Lantz, Staff Illinois Government Finance Officers Association, IGFOA Executive Director
  15. Ruth Limpers Ruth Limpers, Staff Illinois Government Finance Officers Association, Senior Association Manager

View all associated members »

 Downstate Regions and Regional Coordinators

Northwest  Gloria Osborn, City of Galesburg; Will R. Tolmie, City of Moline
Central  Elizabeth Beaty, City of Urbana; Courtney Kouzmanoff, City of Champaign; Barbara Ramsay, Champaign County
Southern  Deb Zimmerman, IMET; Janette Dillner, City of Sesser

Tracy Kennett, City of Wood River; Sandy Evans, City of O'Fallon

Rock River 

Curtis Newport, Boone County; Carla Paschal, Winnebago County

Member services

Manage your IGFOA profile, settings, preferences, and more.

Manage your membership profile »
Username + password, contact info, etc.
Track your CPE credit »
Keep your credits up-to-date
Renew your membership »
Don't lose access to valuable benefits
Latest Job Listings

Browse all job listings »

Employers, find top candidates
Post a job listing »

Get Involved

The IGFOA needs you. Volunteers are key to our diverse programs and services. Please help the IGFOA continue to promote excellence in governmental finance.

Have something to share? We want to hear from you! Submit suggestions, comments, or ideas for articles and educational events »