Calendar

Upcoming events

Past events »

Apr 25, 2019 Thursday

Committee

Fixed Income Investments – Soup to Nuts about Marketable Securities

2:30pm–4:00pmNaperville, IL

Apr 26, 2019 Friday

Other

#ELGLInspire – Northern Illinois University

Apr 29–May 3, 2019 Monday

Other

Midwest Leadership Institute - CGS/NIU sponsored event

May 3, 2019 Friday

South metro chapter | Presented by the South metro chapter

South Metro Chapter Board Meeting

8:30am–9:30amTinley Park, IL

May 3, 2019 Friday

Downstate chapter | Presented by the Downstate chapter

Downstate Southwestern Region - Improving Audit Process and GASB 87 Leases

11:30am–2:00pmO’Fallon, IL

May 7, 2019 Tuesday

Webinar

Short-Term Cash, Long-Term Outlook

12:00pm–1:00pm

May 9, 2019 Thursday

Seminar

Internal Controls Seminar

8:30am–4:30pmRockford, Illinois

May 10, 2019 Friday

Executive board

IGFOA Executive Board Meeting

9:30am–11:30amAurora, IL

May 10, 2019 Friday

Other

IGFOA Partner Appreciation Reception

2:30pm–4:30pmAurora, IL

May 10, 2019 Friday

Other

IGFOA Volunteer Recognition Reception

2:30pm–4:30pmAurora, IL

May 15, 2019 Wednesday

Chicago metro chapter | Presented by the Chicago metro chapter

Chicago Metro Chapter Lunch and Learn - Cybersecurity

11:15am–1:00pmElk Grove Village, IL

May 19–22, 2019 Sunday

Other

GFOA National Conference

May 19, 2019 Sunday

Other

IGFOA Member Social Reception at GFOA National Conference

6:00pm–10:00pmLos Angeles, CA

Jun 4, 2019 Tuesday

Seminar

IDOR Training

8:00am–12:00pmNaperville, Illinois

Jun 6, 2019 Thursday

Webinar

Back to Basics - The ABC's of Governmental Budgeting

12:00pm–1:00pm

Jun 13, 2019 Thursday

Downstate chapter | Presented by the Downstate chapter

Quad Cities Finance Lunch Crunch - Adapting to New EMMA Disclosure Requirements

11:45am–1:00pmMoline, IL

Jun 13, 2019 Thursday

Webinar

Safely Utilizing Credit in a Public Portfolio

12:00pm–1:00pm

Jun 18, 2019 Tuesday

Downstate chapter | Presented by the Downstate chapter

Rock River Region Luncheon

12:00pm–1:00pmRockford, IL

Jun 19–20, 2019 Wednesday

Seminar

Intermediate Governmental Accounting Seminar

8:30amNaperville, Illinois

Jun 27, 2019 Thursday

Seminar

Utility Billing Seminar

8:30am–4:30pmNaperville, Illinois

Jul 25, 2019 Thursday

Chicago metro chapter

2019 Golf Outing - Chicago Metro and South Metro Chapters

11:30am–3:00pmNaperville, IL

Aug 2, 2019 Friday

South metro chapter | Presented by the South metro chapter

South Metro Chapter Board Meeting

8:30am–9:30amTinley Park, IL

Aug 6, 2019 Tuesday

Executive board

IGFOA Executive Board Meeting

9:30am–11:30amIL

Aug 6, 2019 Tuesday

Committee

IGFOA Past Presidents Luncheon

Aug 15, 2019 Thursday

Webinar

Revenue Lunch Crunch

12:00pm–1:00pm

Aug 20, 2019 Tuesday

Downstate chapter | Presented by the Downstate chapter

Rock River Region Luncheon

12:00pm–1:00pmRockford, IL

Sep 8–10, 2019 Sunday

Seminar

IGFOA 2019 Annual Conference

Oct 4, 2019 Friday

South metro chapter | Presented by the South metro chapter

South Metro Chapter Lunch and Learn

11:30am–1:00pmIL

Oct 15, 2019 Tuesday

Downstate chapter | Presented by the Downstate chapter

Rock River Region Luncheon

12:00pm–1:00pmRockford, IL

Oct 16, 2019 Wednesday

Chicago metro chapter | Presented by the Chicago metro chapter

Chicago Metro Chapter Lunch and Learn

11:30am–1:00pmIL

Oct 17, 2019 Thursday

Downstate chapter | Presented by the Downstate chapter

Central Region Lunch and Learn - Union Arbitration

11:30am–2:00pmChampaign, IL

Oct 17, 2019 Thursday

Webinar

Accounting and Financial Reporting Lunch Crunch

12:00pm–1:00pm

Oct 24, 2019 Thursday

Seminar

Payroll Seminar

8:30am–3:00pmNaperville, Illinois

Nov 1, 2019 Friday

South metro chapter | Presented by the South metro chapter

South Metro Chapter Board Meeting

8:30am–9:30amTinley Park, IL

Nov 7, 2019 Thursday

Executive board

IGFOA Executive Board Meeting

9:30am–11:30amIL

Nov 14, 2019 Thursday

Seminar

Illinois Public Pension Institute II

8:25am–4:30pmNaperville, IL

Dec 5, 2019 Thursday

Downstate chapter | Presented by the Downstate chapter

Central Region - Downstate Chapter Holiday Luncheon

11:00am–2:00pmPeoria, Illinois

Dec 6, 2019 Friday

Chicago metro chapter | Presented by the Chicago metro chapter

Chicago Metro Chapter Holiday Luncheon

11:30am–3:00pmLombard, Illinois

Dec 13, 2019 Friday

South metro chapter | Presented by the South metro chapter

South Metro Chapter Holiday Luncheon

11:30am–2:00pmIL

Dec 17, 2019 Tuesday

Downstate chapter | Presented by the Downstate chapter

Rock River Region Luncheon

12:00pm–1:00pmRockford, IL

Sep 20–22, 2020 Sunday

Seminar

IGFOA 2020 Annual Conference

Sep 19–21, 2021 Sunday

Seminar

IGFOA 2021 Annual Conference

Member services

Manage your IGFOA profile, settings, preferences, and more.

Manage your membership profile »
Username + password, contact info, etc.
Track your CPE credit »
Keep your credits up-to-date
Renew your membership »
Don't lose access to valuable benefits
Latest Job Listings

Browse all job listings »

Employers, find top candidates
Post a job listing »

Get Involved

The IGFOA needs you. Volunteers are key to our diverse programs and services. Please help the IGFOA continue to promote excellence in governmental finance.


Have something to share? We want to hear from you! Submit suggestions, comments, or ideas for articles and educational events »